ABB nominates new board members

At the upcoming Annual General Meeting on March 29, 2018, all ABB board members will stand for re-election, with the exception..............

of Ying Yeh and Louis R. Hughes, who have decided not to serve for another term.

After a careful selection process, three new candidates were nominated for seats on the board: Ms Jennifer Xin-Zhe Li, director of Baidu Capital, Ms Geraldine Matchett, chief financial officer of Royal DSM, and Mr. Gunnar Brock, Chairman of the Board at Mölnlycke Health Care AB. Each individual candidate will be voted on at the AGM.

The election of ABB's nominees would increase the number of board members from 10 to 11.